We are here to help

I am getting charged during the free trial

When you sign up for BroadwyHD’s subscription you are authorizing payment for a recurring subscription.  Our billing processing system makes a pre-authorization on your card (usually 72 hours before the actual transaction). 

Verifying your payment information makes for a seamless auto-renewed subscription, avoiding any future billing issues and ensures that your access to BroadwayHD is not interrupted. This is a standardized payment practice. The money is not charged, but reserved. 

Upon cancelling the subscription during the trial period, the amount will be released from the credit card.

Check with your financial institution to learn when you can expect them to release the funds back to your available balance.

In some cases, such as pre-paid credit cards, this pre-authorization can be shown as a completed charge. Please be aware that this is due to the nature of the card. If you choose to cancel the subscription during the free trial period, this amount will be released and shown as a chargeback in your card.

Was this article helpful?
182 out of 312 found this helpful