We are here to help

Why am I getting charged during the free trial?

When you sign up for BroadwyHD’s subscription you are authorizing payment for a recurring subscription.  Our billing processing system makes a pre-authorization on your card (usually 72 hours before the actual transaction). 

Verifying your payment information makes for a seamless auto-renewed subscription, avoiding any future billing issues and ensures that your access to BroadwayHD is not interrupted. This is a standardized payment practice. 

Upon canceling the subscription during the trial period, the amount will be released from the credit card.

Check with your financial institution to learn when you can expect them to release the funds back to your available balance.

Please note: In some cases, such as pre-paid credit cards, this pre-authorization can be shown as a completed charge. Please be aware that this is due to the nature of the card. If you choose to cancel the subscription during the free trial period, this amount will be released and shown as a chargeback on your card.

Was this article helpful?
248 out of 437 found this helpful